- White-Label Solutions
Find your ROAS instantly with our free return on ad spend calculator
Enter your total ad revenue and ad spend and click "Solve!" to get your ROAS.
How much revenue did you make from the specific ad source? Input that info in the first form field.
How much money did you spend on the specific ad source? That info will go in the second form field.
After inputting your revenue derived and the cost of your ad source, you'll be able to reap the benefits of your new ROAS metric!
ROAS stands for “Return On Ad Spend.” It is an important indicator that helps marketers measure an advertising campaign in generating revenue.
For a profitable campaign, the ROAS should be more than the cost of the advertising. With thorough assessment and execution, this metric can help marketers plan their marketing budgets.
The ROAS calculator is a tool or formula that helps advertisers and marketers determine their return on investment or ROI against the money they spend on advertising. Marketing professionals can use it to quantify the impact an advertisement campaign has had during its run time.
The basic formula for calculating ROAS is
(Revenue from Ads)/(Cost of Ads).
Some ROAS calculators also allow their users to set specific revenue or ROI targets. With this information, you can determine the target performance required to meet your advertising goals. These features make the ROAS calculator a valuable tool that helps marketers optimize their advertising strategies and marketing budgets.
ROAS calculators are equipped with a number of features. From customizing your calculations to choosing your preferred currency options, you can do it all with an ROAS calculator. Here’s a brief list of useful features that make ROAS calculators more valuable.
Most ROAS calculators allow users to input various types of metrics that are relevant to their campaigns. By feeding this information, marketers can acquire accurate ROAS data for their campaigns.
It also allows users to set any specific goals they may have for their campaign. For example, users can feed the ROAS target that they aim for, and the calculator will show whether the goal can be practically met or not. You can make use of this feature and gain valuable insight into how successful your campaign has been. This information can help marketers optimize their advertising strategies for better results.
ROAS calculators are used globally and allow users to select their preferred currency. This helps accommodate international audiences.
Some advanced ROAS calculators also allow users to compare multiple advertising campaigns or channels. One can simply input information about each advertising campaign and then display the calculated value side by side. This helps marketers identify their best and worst-performing campaigns, providing insight into what’s working best for their industry.
ROAS calculators can also provide a graphical representation for the requested calculations. These tools create bar charts and pie charts to help marketers identify the relationship between their advertisement cost and the generated revenue.
By using ROAS calculators, advertisers and marketers can track the success of their marketing campaigning and optimize them for better results. ROAS calculators are great tools that help marketers make informed decisions regarding their paid advertising campaigns.Here are some of the key benefits one can reap from an ROAS calculator.
Marketers can regularly use ROAS calculators to closely monitor their ad revenue. ROAS tools help advertisers find out which of their campaigns are performing up to the mark and which of them are failing. You can use this information to focus more on the elements that have been performing well and use them in your other campaigns as well. This optimization can help you make the most of your advertising budget, helping drive better engagement for every penny spent.
ROAS calculators allow users to track the ongoing performance of their campaigns. With these tools, marketers identify the segments that are generating the most revenue. This can help them allocate resources to high-performing segments and improve the performance of their campaigns.
You can set ROAS targets to acquire accurate information against your campaign. If your ROAS is below the set target, the report will help you make adjustments to your campaigns accordingly. Marketers can further refine their campaigns by understanding what is not working for them and what is creating desirable results. This eventually leads to cost control and also boosts the overall revenue.
By calculating ROAS, you can make informed and data-driven decisions to smartly allocate budget across various campaigns. It’s advisable to contribute more to the campaigns that are generating the most revenue.
An ROAS calculator can help you effectively optimize your advertising efforts and boost revenue against your ad budget. With optimum usage, the tool can help advertisers identify and correct the shortcomings in their campaigns.
For an accurate analysis of your ROAS campaign, you can use DWS’ ROAS Calculator.
Here are some of the most frequently asked questions regarding ROAS.
In the simplest words, ROAS stands for return on ad spend. This is a useful metric for businesses that use paid marketing campaigns for brand promotion. The metric helps businesses realize how much money they make against every dollar spent on advertising
For example, if a business spends $300 on ads and earns $450 through sales, the ROAS will be 150%. However, this is just an example, and the ROAS values may vary depending on your industry and campaign optimization.
In broad, general terms, a ROAS of 3 or more – which means every one dollar spent on advertising generates three dollars in revenue – is considered “good.” What constitutes a desirable ROAS varies significantly according to industry, type of business, size of the business, etc
Calculating ROAS is simple. You divide the revenue attributed to your ad campaign by the cost of that campaign. For example, if you spend $1,000 on ads, and your revenue is $2,000, you calculate ROAS by dividing $2,000 by $1,000. This gives you a ratio of 2:1 or 200%.
Ready to speak with a marketing expert? Give us a ring
Hours of Expertise
Digital Marketing Masters On Staff